lkpsea.blogg.se

Polygon love 2 mods
Polygon love 2 mods





polygon love 2 mods

not many screens involving mechanics such as feathers, red bubbles, seekers, etc., and those that are there are relatively easy compared to the other rooms). Throughout these levels there is an emphasis on pure platforming (i.e. I played through all A, B, and C-sides, and got almost all the red berries, though there were a few in 3A I couldn't figure out. I think it's something that some other maps are lacking, and it's good to see more reasons to look around in areas.

polygon love 2 mods

The difficulty issues definitely affected my enjoyment but I really appreciate the effort put into the exploration. If it is, perhaps making it easier to go back would be nice, as the rest of the level wasn't that hard, and a lot of people may think they got stuck in that section.Īpart from that I think it wasn't a bad map. Not sure if it's an intended way to go back, so I wanted to point it out. This required me to do a really weird wavedash followed by a tall wallbounce and some awkward walljumping in which it's easy to run out of stamina. I dashed right into the heart and I died afterwards like a derp, but not sure if it's a bug or not, but I wasn't teleported to the beginning of the room, just to the place where the heart was. As I said again, I wouldn't mind that if it was a B-Side, but for the regular level it'd be better if the difficulty was balanced, at least if we're going for mostly an easy-ish level.Īnother issue I found was in the crystal heart room of 3A. I personally found the use of the crystals really annoying, because you were forced to do very awkward dashes on overhangs sticking from the ceiling, which felt unnecessary difficult. Good examples were for example in 4A's cassette room. I don't mind B-Sides or C-Sides using precise and hard tricks, but there were situations like this appearing in A-Sides which felt really out of place, considering they overall ranged from easy to moderate difficulty. My main problem however would be that the difficulty is all over the place, mostly in the A-Sides. It definitely stays strong in terms of exploration, and if someone's interested in finding collectibles, they may like it. I really enjoyed the parts in which you have to climb a hill which transitions into other areas, often giving the player one or several berries.

polygon love 2 mods

It has a lot of secrets and I like when people reward exploration in many ways. Design-wise it was pretty good and I liked it. They feel kinda vanilla-ish for most of the time, but they try to have something new that suits the vision of the creator. Seems like a mostly well crafted map, I enjoyed most of the levels and they seemed to try to stick with a consistent theme.







Polygon love 2 mods